Wednesday, February 17, 2016

Alex Makes the Cut to Make the 2016 Kulwicki Driver Development Top 17!

 Story By: Dave Kallmann of the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel

The list of semifinalists for the second class of the Kulwicki Driver Development program was announced Wednesday morning and includes Natalie Decker of Eagle River, Bobby Kendall of Montello, Reagan May of De Pere and Alex Prunty of Lomira.
The program honors the legacy of Alan Kulwicki, the late 1992 NASCAR champion and UW-Milwaukee engineering graduate, while providing financial assistance and career coaching for upwardly mobile young drivers. 

May was a finalist in the inaugural 2015 class. Ty Majeski of Seymour won last year, earning nearly $55,000.

Seven finalists for the coming season are to be named March 11. 

Semifinalists are: 

Alex Prunty, 23, Lomira, Wis.
2015 Slinger Speedway LM Champion; 2015 Dells Raceway Park SLM Rookie of the Year

Justin Crider, 19, Statesville, N.C.
2 Top-5s in CARS Tour LMSC series; 2015 Kulwicki Driver Development Program participant

Natalie Decker, 18, Eagle River, Wis.
2015 NASCAR D4D participant

Jeremy Doss, 19, Upper Lake, Calif.
7 super late model victories in 2015

Dave Farrington, Jr., 24, Jay, Maine
2014 NWAAS Maine State Champion; 2015 Kulwicki Driver Development Program participant

Jared Fryar, 21, Trinity, N.C.
1 SLM victory at Central Texas Speedway in 2015

Garrett Hall, 21, Scarborough, Maine
2015 runner-up at Beech Ridge (ME) Motor Speedway

Cody Haskins, 24, Marietta, Ga.
2015 Rupert Porter Memorial 100 winner at Anderson (SC) Speedway

Quin Houff, 18, Mount Sidney, Va.
1 CARS Tour Super Late Model feature victory

Jordan Ives, 17, Gladstone, Mich.
3 LM feature wins at Norway (MI) Speedway in 2015

Bobby Kendall, 20, Montello, Wis.
2014 Fast Dash Champion at Dells Raceway Park

Reagan May, 22, DePere, Wis.
6 LM feature wins in 2015; 2015 Kulwicki Driver Development Program participant

Austin Nason, 20, Roscoe, Ill.
8 LM feature wins in 2015; 2015 ARCA Midwest Tour Rookie of the Year

Michael Ostdiek, 18, Lakeville, Minn.
2015 NWAAS Minnesota State Rookie of the Year

John Peters, 18, Westbrook, Maine
1 LM win at Wiscasset (ME) Speedway

Brandon Setzer, 22, Newton, N.C.
2 CARS Tour Super Late Model feature victories

Cole Timm, 17, Mooresville, N.C.
2015 CARS Tour Super Late Model Series Champion

Monday, February 8, 2016

Dells Raceway Park Championship Banquet

Photos from this past weekend's Dells Raceway Park Banquet at the Chula Vista Resort in the Wisconsin Dells! We accepted awards for the Super Late Model Rookie of the Year, Super Late Model Dash Series Championship, as well as 5th Place in the over-all standings!